Posted by: Kim | May 7, 2008

Gloomy weather–bleah!!

Ok, the bummer part of living in San Diego is a weather condition referred to as “May Grey,” which then leads into “June Gloom.”  The marine layer moves in, and the sun goes AWOL.  When you’re UV-powered, it can make your life miserable.

So, my activity level reflects this weather.  Not much knitting, and really not much playing with the new camera outside.  I’m now just over halfway done with the Lady Eleanor Stole re-knit.  Sorry for no photos, but it looks pretty similar to my last post about it.  I’ve also finished Clue #2 on the 2008 Mystery Shawl #8 project.  I have posted photos of my progress in Ravelry for those who are curious.

WordPress released a new blog template last month for photoblogging use.  It’s the coolest thing!  The color of the template and width of the layout adapts to the photo posted, so it makes your blog look different with each post.  In fact, it was so cool that I decided to start a second blog just for posting my photos.  If you’re curious, check it out here.

Ok, off to clean the house…sigh

Leave a Reply

Categories

