Posted by: Kim | November 23, 2007

Giving thanks for completed projects!

Hope everyone’s Thanksgiving holiday was great.  I know we ate well here; the leftovers today were even better!

I managed to finish blocking my Muir Shawl yesterday morning before the cooking commenced for the day.  I was also happy that the weather improved enough to photograph both the Muir and the Secret Project, so I’ll be posting the project summary for Muir some time tomorrow.  The summary for the SP, as usual, will be posted after the recipient opens the gift toward the end of December.

I’m now trying to knock out a couple of squares for the Lizard Ridge afghan so I can feel like I’m continuing to make forward progress on that project.  The annual start date is fast approaching next month.   And, I’m finalizing a decision on what to do with my 2,000+ yards of Knit Picks Andean Silk in Cream.  I had one pattern selected and I couldn’t get gauge, so I’m swatching a second option now.  More on that after the Muir project summary.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

