Posted by: Kim | October 10, 2007

Tuscany Shawl project summary

Tuscany Shawl completed

Pattern: Tuscany Shawl, by Amy R. Singer

Source: No Sheep For You, by Amy R. Singer

Finished Size: Approximately 73″ wide x 28″ long (at center)

Yarn: HandMaiden Sea Silk (70% silk, 30% Seacell) in Peridot colorway, two hanks

Needles used: Addi Turbo Lace circular, size 6 / 47” length

Project start date: September 21st

Project end date: October 9th

Notes: I really enjoyed this pattern. The Sea Silk was great (as usual) to work with and blocked up like a dream. I do have to admit to suffering from some ADD moments toward the end that podcasts got me through, but it was truly worth the effort. One note on the cast on: I used the Lace Cast On discussed on Eunny Jang’s old blog, See Eunny Knit! Overall, I believe this cast on made for the best edge, but I think I did it a bit too tightly, as I had to fight the rolling effect when I blocked it.

Responses

  1. It’s lovely! I noticed the sun streaming through the window……..I miss the sun………

  2. nice work – I’m always amazed at how quickly some folks are able to knit things up… this one seems to have finished pretty quickly!

    pretty pretty

  3. Very beautiful!!!!!

  4. wow!!!! so classy. that yarn looks amazing, too.
    urockkim!!!!!

  5. Great job KIM~~~
    Tuscany Shawl looks great!! Lovely~~

    By the way, I saw your blog comment on KnitXcore site..I really like your knitting blog!

    Also visit my knitting blog too!!

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

