Posted by: Kim | September 20, 2007

Tag, I’m “IT”!

Kenny from The Boy Who Knits tagged me this morning for 8 Random Things About Me.  Thanks, buddy!  It’s actually a good thing it was this morning, as I’m sitting here mindlessly ripping my CD collection over to put on the iPod (this is truly a damn boring task).  So, let’s see what I can come up with…

  1. I have a secret love for La Choy soy sauce over Kikkoman.  And I know it shouldn’t even be labeled as soy sauce.
  2. I hate avocados.
  3. My aunt and uncle used to own the place in Las Vegas where “The Surreal Life: Fame Games” was filmed.
  4. I broke my foot in a horse-riding accident when I was in high school.
  5. Dark chocolate over milk chocolate always.
  6. I’m more of a sports freak than I disclose on my blog.  My teams?  Oregon State (college), Chargers (football), Blazers (basketball), Padres (baseball), and Blackhawks (hockey).
  7. I own a beautiful black Selmer Series III alto saxophone that I don’t get to play much due to my other hobbies (plus, the neighbors live too close!)
  8. I taught myself to knit when I was home from college on a holiday break and I was bored.

I don’t have eight of you on my blog list that haven’t been tagged in some way, so I’ll let someone else pass it on. 

I should have my Lady of the Lake project summary up sometime today.  I started blocking it Tuesday night, then I had to pull it up off the floor a bit early yesterday because someone wanted to see the house.  Now it’s rainy outside today.  Oh well, photos may be shot inside, I guess.

Leave a Reply

Categories

