Posted by: Kim | September 13, 2007

Bias Shawl project summary

Bias Shawl for Sis

Pattern: Bias Shawl

Source: HandMaiden kit

Yarn: HandMaiden Silk Rumple (100% silk) in Midnight colorway

Finished size: Approximately 16″ x 68″

Needles used: Size 10 (6mm) straight needles

Project start date: late February (I was in Seattle at the time)

Project end date: March 18th

Project cost: $42 for kit

Bias Shawl Purple detailNotes: I came across this kit at Churchmouse Yarns & Teas in Bainbridge during my Seattle trip last winter, so I picked it up for my sister’s birthday. It was a fast project—just knit from the one hank until you run out! I also love this particular colorway. The navy, purple and burgundy work well together to create a lot of visual interest to the garment. The drape is also very beautiful. I definitely recommend it.

Responses

  1. It looks wonderful!

  2. all these handmaiden kits….. i must get my hands on one.

  3. This was my special birthday gift. Thanks Sis, its beautiful. I’ve worn it here in Australia (to physician dinner last night) and I was the bell of the ball! Love ya.

  4. […] this yarn so I have to admit to coveting this shawl and nearly keeping this for myself! As with the last Bias Shawl I knit for a gift, I found that the finished length was shorter than the pattern anticipated, but it was plenty long […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

