Posted by: Kim | September 10, 2007

Dieter 1, Lady Eleanor 0

Thanks all for your great coments on my Lady Eleanor post last week. After dwelling on “do I, don’t I” all weekend, there was one thing that knocked me back to reality.

Dieter’s leak

Yes, that stain you see coming from the back end of Dieter is the coolant leak that he sprung a couple of weeks ago. When I opened the garage door to bring in the trash cans from the street, I saw the stain and decided that my money was better spent on fixing Dieter than buying Noro Silk Garden at this time. I’d more than give up my stole to get my Porsche “permagrin” back.

In the meantime, I got bored waiting for my Addi Turbo Lace circular to arrive for the Tuscany Shawl, so I bumped that back to the stash and pulled out the Lady of the Lake cardigan. Finally! It’s been a fast knit so far; I’ll post about it in a couple of days, along with my “review” of the River John swing needle I’m using to knit it. It’s definitely different from using a circular needle.

Responses

  1. Dieter just wanted some attention!

  2. But didn’t you end up buying the yarn anyways?????

  3. Nah, I ended up buying three skeins of Noro Kureyon for the Lizard Ridge afghan. I figured that I was being “good” because I bought yarn for a current project.


Leave a Reply

Categories

