Posted by: Kim | June 29, 2007

A-twitter over Tulips

I have to blame the Yarn Harlot for this one.

There I was, minding my own business and doing my morning blog cruise over coffee when I saw it. And like Stephanie, I had to have it. The Tulips baby cardigan sweater kit. Lettuce Knit was selling this magnificent item, I have a friend due to have a little girl this fall, and This Was The Answer. I’d been doing the pattern crawl over a month since I got the news of the impending arrival. Nothing looked right until that very moment. Don’t you agree?

Tulips sweater

I immediately shot an e-mail to Megan at Lettuce Knit asking about the possibility of shipping this mush-have from Toronto to San Diego. No problem! They would even take Paypal! I would have had it sooner, but I spent a week trying to figure out why the payment wasn’t accepted. (Suffice it to say that a PDF screen shot to them after the seventh day cleared up the WHOLE mix up due to my incorrectly typed e-mail address. DUH!) In the meantime, Lettuce Knit ran out of kits and I had to find the patience to wait two more weeks for more yarn to arrive.

My package arrived last Monday, and I have to admit to groping this 100% superwash merino wool yarn from Dream in Color. Aren’t the colors divine?

Tulips yarn

The color names are even cool. Clockwise from the top left: Cool Fire, Wisterious, Strange Harvest, Spring Tickle, Happy Forest, Blue Lagoon, Some Summer Sky, and Visual Purple. For those of you with sharp eyes you’ll notice that one of these colors differs from the sweater photo above. The Wisterious colorway is a substitute for Giant Peach.

The pattern is a snap, as it’s a top down, in-the-round number. I should have this done in the next few days, so more photos to come!

Responses

  1. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

