Posted by: Kim | May 26, 2007

Memorial Day weekend madness

Not much of a relaxing weekend here in our household. Our agent is hosting an open house Sunday afternoon, so we’re planning on where we’re going to vacate to with the two dogs for the entire time. Every idea that’s crossed my mind here in town will be overrun with holiday revelers (park, beach). Oh well!

On the knitting front, I finished the Fitzroy right front panel this morning. Here it is during blocking:

Fitzroy right front

I’m blocking each piece as I finish it, since I can just see all of the pieces spread out on my office floor drying while potential buyers walk through the house. Plus, I find it way easier to address each piece individually. For some strange reason, I take more time and care with measuring my dimensions and steaming it just so. When I have a back, two fronts and two sleeves—I just want to get it done.

Well, I’m off to do my daily (!) house cleaning, then we get to look at trailers to decide on buy or rent for the move. I would really love to not have to drive Dieter north for this one.

Responses

  1. wow! when did you become such a speedy knitter? lookin’ good đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

