Posted by: Kim | May 23, 2007

New look, new life

Change is a fundamental requirement for our growth. It keeps us fresh, drives us to learn, and to expand our horizons. Change can also come at many different levels. It can be as small as updating your blog template and header for a new look (and I really was looking forward to that change), or as large as quitting your job, selling your house and moving out of state to start a new life.

For Sale

Now, do you really think I would have spent the last nine unemployed months of my life doing all of that home repair that I’ve bored you all with for my personal sense of satisfaction? I’m anal, but I’m not THAT crazy!

Yup, we’ve made the decision to pull up roots and move north to Oregon. I’m not going to spill the beans on what the plan is up there yet, but I will be talking about it more as it unfolds. It’s also nice that it gets us nearer to family (did that just come out of my keyboard?).

I have to admit to experiencing a roller coaster of emotions about this decision to sell our home, even though it’s been something we’ve been driving towards for over two years. This was the first house DH or I had ever purchased. It’s the longest place I’ve held one address in my entire 41 years of life. It truly is strange to think about leaving something that you’ve put so much of your life into for nearly nine years. But, I’m looking forward to the next stage.

Ok, I could go on about this, but I have to hurry up and eat my sandwich for dinner and get the house ready for the photographer who arrives in an hour (photos for the MLS listing). Then it’s off to pick up Kato at the airport. (Poor guy, he checks out of one hotel today, only to come home to another.)

Responses

  1. I love the new look and I am excited for you as you move onto the next chapter in your life!

  2. how exciting!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

