Posted by: Kim | May 21, 2007

Back in the saddle again

Hey, all! I’ve been a bit out of the loop since I finished the Monkey socks over a week ago. I’ve been furiously working on finishing up some details on a long-term project, which I’ll be able to discuss in a couple of days. Needless to say, it’s been killing me not to talk about it, but somehow I’ve been able to fit my knitting projects in so that I have post material. Stay tuned for the announcement!

In the meantime, I started the Fitzroy cardigan. The back is now complete and is blocking on my office floor.

Fitzroy back

I’ve read a number of blogs where knitters have commented that knitting with cotton really tires their hands sooner than with other fibers. I haven’t knit with cotton extensively myself, and after using the Blue Sky Alpaca Organic Cotton for the Tomato sweater with no noticeable issues, I thought I’d be exempt from the aches. Ha! The Misti Cotton got me! I found myself putting my knitting down some nights after only 5-6 rows to give my hands a break. So, this could be a slower project for me. Other than that, the pattern is going well and I’m enjoying the pale pink. It’s definitely a departure from the usual colors in my closet!

Well, I’m off to get my daily house chores done.

New Addictive Song Alert! – “Makes Me Wonder” by Maroon 5. I had sworn off this group during my 2004 trip to Italy, since it seemed that Italian radio couldn’t play “This Love” enough times in a day. (Truly—I toyed with the idea of using the song as my excuse for my homocidal snap at work.) Now this song has hit the airwaves, and I found myself buying in on iTunes this morning. It’s a catchy little tune that I’m now addicted to–check it out! It’s playing on Maroon 5’s website now.

Responses

  1. Oh God NOT MAROON 5! 🙂

  2. Wow! new layout is sweeeet 🙂 How fancy is that cotton lace…… u rock!


Leave a Reply

Categories

