Posted by: Kim | April 4, 2007

Add DH socks to FO list!

In my absence from the blog, I’ve managed to fit in a trip to Phoenix and finish DH’s socks.  It’s been quite a week.

On the flight to Phoenix I started the second sock, determined to finish the pair before summer arrived.  I knew I’d have some down time away from my house improvement projects to focus on some knitting while visiting with family.  I even left the Tomato sweater at home.  The strategy paid off, as I completed turning the heel by the time I was flying home and also knit up a baby jacket as a gift (more on that in the next post–I have to do the finishing work today).

Now I can go back to the Tomato sweater with no guilt feelings about poor hubby’s cold feet!

Leave a Reply

Categories

