Posted by: Kim | March 23, 2007

Tomato sweater update

Well, it’s been a busy week of house cleaning/purging.  In order to get any knitting done, I’m usually in bed watching news at 6:30am with my coffee and my Tomato sweater.  Evenings after DH goes to bed are spent jockeying for position on the couch with the pugs, trying not to get any dog hair on my sweater.  Even with the challenges, I’ve made a lot of progress on this project in only a week.

Tomato sweater update

I have to rave about the ease of this pattern (top down in the round rocks!) and the yarn is an absolute dream to work with!  Blue Sky Alpacas makes a quality organic cotton that is soft on the hands and knits up beautifully.  I cannot wait to get this project completed so I can wear it!  The only bummer is that I’ll be taking a break for a few days when I fly off to Phoenix tomorrow to visit family.  I really didn’t want to lug my big knitting bag on board with my laptop, so DH’s second sock will be accompanying me.  It’s probably for the best, as I need the isolation with the sock so I’ll get it done.

Off to get my chores done!

Responses

  1. That is so cute!

  2. lookin’ good!

  3. Very nice. The squared necklane will make for an interesting look


Leave a Reply

Categories

