Posted by: Kim | March 19, 2007

Next knitting project…hmmm…

Did I mention how nice it it to have hot water?  The shower last night (after two days of not showering) was nearly orgasmic!  Hats off to Kato for his plumbing skills!  (I fear that we may need to come up with a new name for Kato, as he actually has a number of skills that he’s used since living with us.  I believe his namesake was not known for being so talented.)

Anyway, I digress.  I completed the Secret Gift yesterday afternoon.  All that remains to be done is the blocking.  I also rewound the remaining sock yarn for DH’s second sock so that the starting point would mirror the striping on the first one as much as possible.  Being down to just one sock on the open list and only working on Lizard Ridge sporadically, it’s time to decide what project to do next.

As much as I want to do Lady of the Lake and Pea Pod, I’m thinking I need to shelve them for now for the following reasons:

  1. Lady of the Lake – it’s nearly April here in San Diego, so I may not be able to wear it much soon.  I can fiddle with this gauge thing over the summer so I have a nice new cardigan in the fall.
  2. Pea Pod – I really need to do some serious research on adjusting the cap set-in sleeves if I have to lengthen the armholes on this pattern.  This is the most serious alteration I’ve attempted to date, so I need some time to think this through.

So, what can I start that requires little or no change and is perfect for spring?  The “Tomato” sweater!

Tomato sweater

I’ll be casting on for the gauge swatch this morning and if all goes well, it’s off to the races on this top-down, in-the-round design!

Responses

  1. Kato is the best! What a great guy! I really wish I had a friend like that. You should knit him another pair of socks as a token of appreciation of his coolness.
    Sincerely,
    Joe Smith

  2. tomato is pretty cute…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

