Posted by: Kim | February 24, 2007

Thursday was sunny in Seattle (again!)

On Thursday, Muff and I took the ferry from Seattle to Bainbridge to check out another yarn store. It was a bit overcast when we started out of the city, but we were soon basking in sunshine as we disembarked in Bainbridge. It was a short walk to Churchmouse Yarns & Teas. What a cute shop! And they had the most decadent assortment of yarn! I had a very difficult time staying within my budget here. I ended up purchasing yarn for a sweater project in No Sheep For You called “Tomato.” I knew I had to do something with this yarn when I went back to pet it for the third time. It’s the Organic Cotton from Blue Sky Alpacas, and it is the softest thing you’ve ever felt.

Organic Cotton

The Sage (color #83) will be the main body and the Bone (color #80) will be the detail across the bust. I absolutely cannot wait to knit with this stuff—what a dream!

I also purchased two kits for gifts which I cannot post here until they are completed and given to the recipients. I promise to post pics when that happens!

After our yarn orgy and lunch, we returned to Seattle. Muff was able to snap a shot of me with the completed Simple Hat and Scarf.

Simple Hat & Scarf completed

Although it was sunny outside, it was a bit cool, so these really came in handy.

Responses

  1. organic cotton? how very fancy! i want to use that to make a baby bobbi bear…


Leave a Reply

Categories

