Posted by: Kim | December 20, 2006

My Secret Pal has timing!

What a day for my Secret Pal’s box to arrive yesterday—on my birthday! Here’s the box, calling my name from the dining room table.

Box

As I slowly worked to get to the goodies, I had to admire the tasteful packaging!

Opening 1Opening 2

The lovely aroma of lavendar tickled my nose from the Provencial French soaps, as I admired the wine bag and wine charms (very chic!). What cool stuff awaited in the wrapped packages?

Gifts 1

The softest matching set of mittens and a hat!

Hat and Mittens

The hand on this yarn is awesome (70% wool/30% soy) and the colors are perfect. I love them! It’s especially cool, as I have never attempted mittens in my 20 years of knitting. These are my first handmade pair from a friend!

Gifts 2

I can’t rave enough about my Secret Pal’s choices for my gifts. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I have to say that I couldn’t have been more pleased with my first secret pal exchange. And it was a wonderful birthday treat!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday!!! What a wonderful pal!

  2. Happy birthday for yesterday! Lovely yarn.

  3. HaPPy Belated BirthdaY!!! I’m SOOOOOOO happy you liked everything (and that it arrived on your birthday!)

  4. Confessions of a cynical friend:

    I’ll be honest, I was opposed to any type of gift exchange, The normal path of an anonymous exchange is “Work your ass off and stress about finding the ‘right’ gift for someone you don’t know” closely followed by “massive disappointment because your anonymous partner hit the nearest discount store and didn’t give one iota of thought to the gift”

    Being there as the gifts were opened, I have to say I was 100% wrong. The Warm Winter Exchange gifts were stunning! It was obvious that a lot of thought and care went into the purchased and crafted items – TWO THUMBS WAY WAY UP for you Secret Pal!

    Kato


Leave a Reply

Categories

