Posted by: Kim | November 29, 2006

Is there a “B”, Pat?

Busy, busy, busy on projects!

I’m combating the “slacker” issue on the stained glass window.  Yesterday I spent the day grinding and foiling for the first time in three years (!).  Talk about feeling stupid—I couldn’t even remember what width of foil to use anymore!  Once I got the first couple of pieces under my belt, my pace picked up and my fingers started “remembering” the process.  Here’s the progress so far:

Beaver window 2

Knitting has also progressed.  I’ve completed the back , pocket linings and half the left front panel of the Harlow coat.  No pictures yet, as it really doesn’t look like much spread out on my couch.  I have to say, though, that I do enjoy how fast this project is moving thanks to the #17 needles!

Responses

  1. So far so good! Keep it up, and it will be complete in no time.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement!


Leave a Reply

Categories

