Posted by: Kim | October 3, 2006

Knitting socks–is it for me?

While I’m slogging through the Christmas gift , I’m starting an alternate project that I’ve had on my plate for awhile—socks.

With all of the traveling I used to do for work, you’d think I would have picked this up by now.  I think it was my deep-seated hatred of double-pointed needles that kept me away.  Now, armed with Cat Bordhi’s “Socks Soar on Two Circular Needles” and some Cherry Tree Hill Supersock that I fell in love with while visiting Yarn Cafe in Minnesota, I’m on my way.  Just the fact I can use my beloved Addi’s is enough for me.

Other than using microscopic needles, it hasn’t been too bad.  The only tough part is switching between projects, since the Christmas gift is on a size 15 circular.  The size difference is enough to cause an eye twitch to develop.  This is the first project that really required me to put on my reading glasses!  Here’s my progress so far:

Starting socks

Now it’s off to shower so I can attend the San Diego’s first NLDS game against St. Louis.  GO PADRES!

Responses

  1. Go PADRES!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

