Posted by: Kim | July 28, 2006

I have yarn again!

Well, the good news is that I have enough Gold Hill to finish my last 1/2 sleeve on the twisted float shrug.  I took a field trip up to the O.C. and lucked out at the first place I stopped.  Thanks to Suzoo’s Wool Works in Costa Mesa for having three hanks in stock!  I was able to compare the hanks to the shrug to get the closest match.  It’s close enough that I won’t have to rip back the sleeve to alternate the new lot code in.  Yah!!  Now I should be able to complete the shrug by next week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

