Posted by: Kim | July 11, 2006

Am I missing something?

Granted, I haven’t finished my first cup of coffee this morning, but this tripped me up.  I’m doing my usual morning Internet surfing.  One thing led to another and I ended up on the Dodge web site to look at pictures of the new Charger.  When I clicked on the Charger link, up came the model’s dedicated page.  Here’s a snapshot of the item that confused me; click on the thumbnail for a better view.

Dodge Charger page snapshot

Take a look at “CHARGER DETAILS.”  Underneath the title, it says “Computer Required.”  Huh?  Ok…if I’m on the Internet looking at this page, am I not already using a computer?  Or do I need that second cup of coffee before this makes sense?  Does anyone have any other ideas?  If so, please leave a comment—I’d love to hear them.

Responses

  1. Who ever wrote the web copy needed another cup of coffee!


Leave a Reply

Categories

