Posted by: Kim | May 26, 2006

Long week…

I think this is one of those weeks that I'm not going to miss about work. I had to lay someone off yesterday, which is one of the tasks I absolutely hate as a manager. Definitely won't be missing that!

As far as knitting is concerned, I have the second project on the needles and progressing fast. Baby clothes are such a kick to knit! There is much more instant satisfaction thanks to the size. I'm doing the free Jimmy Sweater Set pattern from Jimmy Beans Wool as a shower gift for friends next month. Here's the progress–body done and first sleeve started this morning:

I'm using Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted in Child's Play colorway. There is also a hat and booties to go along with the sweater. Mom is due in August, so I'm making the 1-yr old size so maybe the baby can actually wear wool here in SoCal by winter time. Both parents are 6-ft+ tall, so gotta plan accordingly!

I have to put a shameless plug in here for Jimmy Beans. They have stores located in Reno, Nevada, and Truckee, California, but you can order online from their web site. They have great deals and shipping, as well as super-fast customer service replies. If you're considering ordering online, check them out.

Here comes the 3-day weekend!

Leave a Reply

Categories

