Posted by: Kim | May 21, 2006

Twisted Float Shrug

My current project on the needles (yup, I'm one of those people that only carry 1-2 projects at a time) is the Twisted Float Shrug from the Vogue Knitting magazine Fall 2005 issue. I have to say that Annie Modesitt made my favorite list with the Backyard Leaves scarf pattern from Scarf Style, but she's causing me pain with this one. I've probably frogged this project at least 5 times, the last time on Thursday night (below). I kept insisting on running the B color through, but I finally realized I needed to cut it between sections.

Before:

After:

Since Thursday, I've made it to the armholes again, and I'm much happier with the results:

I'm using Lorna's Laces in Gold Hill and Chocolate. I also cheated and sewed the center hold shut already when I was weaving ends in–yes, impatient! I'm going to have to put this project on the backburner starting tomorrow, as my yarn arrives for a baby cardigan, hat and booties set that I need to have completed by June 17th. Since I'm still a corporate slave, I have limited hours to complete these things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

